Rudi Engelbrecht's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Upgrading an iPhone 3G to iOS 4.0

leave a comment »

I decided to take the plunge and upgrade my iPhone 3G on 23 June 2010, despite all the negative reviews from other users about poor battery life and slow performance.

It all went well – and I noticed the following:

  1. The battery life was poor.
  2. It was not too fast after the upgrade.

What I did afterwards seemed to solve my problems. I did a hard reboot – where you hold in the menu button and the power button (on the top) at the same time for a few seconds – until the iPhone reboots.

I then also used the wall charger to charge it fully till 100% and this resolved my problems.

I noticed that I could not send or create new SMS’s. The SMS app would just close down if I try to open it – or view an SMS.

I did not think too much of it – but the details will be in a next post.

Written by Rudi Engelbrecht

June 29, 2010 at 3:51 pm

Posted in iPhone

Leave a Reply

